Introduction to Our Liturgical Year

The purpose of the Liturgical Year is not to mark the passage of time, but to celebrate and understand more fully the entire mystery of Jesus Christ, from his incarnation and birth until his ascension, the day of Pentecost, and the expectation of his return to glory.

It includes:

  • Advent
  • Christmas Season
  • Lent
  • Holy Week
  • Easter Season
  • Ordinary Time

Updated: 19/02/2024 387 KB
Updated: 19/02/2024 7.79 MB
Updated: 11/03/2024 51.88 MB
Updated: 28/11/2023 429 KB
Updated: 28/11/2023 682 KB
Updated: 28/11/2023 2.32 MB